The Head Of The Bay Club

Flag as Inappropriate

<p>The Head of The Bay Club was a privately owned hotel which started out as Clark House in 1872. It was later sold and operated under the names of Locust Lodge and Huntington Bay Lodge. The present club was organized in 1956 into a new, small clubhouse with two tennis courts, and a few cabanas.</p>
<p>Since the 1950s, the club boasts a swimming pool, 47 cabanas, five tennis courts, three winter paddle courts, a basketball/all sport court, a locker/recreation building, two playgrounds and a cottage for kids as well as two outdoor dining decks and many more facilities. Currently 300 families are members of the club and enjoy the services it offers.</p> <p>There is also a picnic and BBQ area next to the beach. The Head Of The Bay Club has a competitive swimming team as well as tennis and sailing programs. The club is available for catering, private parties and corporate events. It also has a very popular Friday happy hour.</p>
191 Bay Rd, Halesite, NY 11743
(631) 427-5555
  • Fax: 631-427-1370
  • Fax: 925-462-0837
  • Accessibility Details: Parking
  • Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm; Sat, Sun, closed
  • Hours: Spring/Summer hours: Tue - Sat, 8am - 5pm; Sun, Mon, closed. Fall/Winter hours: Tue, Thu, 8am - 4:30pm; Wed, Fri, 8am - 5pm; Sat, 8am - 4pm; Sun, Mon, closed.
  • Accessible: yes
Share a review or post about this business.
Posts awaiting your approval 0
Who wants to be the first to post?
See more »