Hall of Fame Vote Today

Baseball Hall of Fame voting will be announced today.

The Hall of Fame inductees will be announced today with the word steriods written all over the ballot. One has to wonder who will get in and who will not?

If you had the opportunity to vote, who would you vote into the Hall of Fame?

Here’s a look at players on the ballot for the first time:

Sandy Alomar
Craig Biggio
Barry Bonds
Jeff Cirillo
Royce Clayton
Roger Clemens
Jeff Conine
Steve Finley
Julio Franco
Shawn Green
Roberto Hernandez
Ryan Klesko
Kenny Lofton
Jose Mesa
Mike Piazza
Reggie Sanders
Curt Schilling
Aaron Sele
Sammy Sosa
Mike Stanton
Todd Walker
David Wells
Rondell White
Woody Williams

Some familiar names already on the ballot and still waiting for the call:

Jack Morris
Jeff Bagwell
Lee Smith
Tim Raines
Alan Trammell
Edgar Martinez
Fred McGriff

Until then see ya at Cooperstown!

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.

Jason Molinet January 11, 2013 at 01:22 AM
@Joe No one got in. Do you agree?
Joe Boesch January 11, 2013 at 12:07 PM
No Jason I don't agree. I think Morris and Biggio should have received the vote!
Jason Molinet January 11, 2013 at 01:03 PM
Biggio is a Long Islander. I wrote about his candidacy: http://kingspark.patch.com/articles/biggio-falls-short-of-hall


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »